

CHEVIOT AREA FORUM WEDNESDAY 14 AUGUST 2013

A MEETING of the CHEVIOT AREA FORUM will be held in the THE TAIT HALL, KELSO on WEDNESDAY 14 AUGUST 2013 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 7 August 2013

Open Questions.

11.

BUSINESS

1.	Welcome and Introductions.	
2.	Apologies for Absence.	
3.	Order of Business.	
4.	Declarations of Interest.	
5.	Minute. Minute of the meeting of Cheviot Area Committee of 19 June 2013 to be noted. (Copy attached.)	2 mins
6.	Police Force of Scotland - 'J' Division Spotlight. Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Cheviot area.	20 mins
7.	Presentation. The Bridge Community Transport - Teviot Wheels Presentation by Heather Batsch and John Chick, Transport Co-ordinator.	20 mins
8.	Speed Limit Review 2012 - Kelso and Maxton. Consider report by Director of Environment and Infrastructure. (Copy attached.)	10 mins
9.	Introduction of Traffic Regulation Order for School Keep Clear Zigzag Markings. Consider report by Director of Environment and Infrastructure. (Copy attached.)	10 mins
10.	Revenue, Capital and SB Local Works. Consider update on the progress of the planned programme of revenue and capital works, the work undertaken by the SB Local Squad and the proposed SB Local Small Schemes for the current financial year in the Cheviot area. (Copy attached)	10 mins

10 mins

- 12. **Community Council Spotlight.** Consider matters of interest to Community 10 mins Councils.
- 13. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 14. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 15. **Date of Next Meeting.** Wednesday, 6 November 2013 in Jedburgh (Venue to be confirmed.)

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members:- Councillors - T. Weatherston, J. Brown, A. J. Nicol, S. Mountford, S. Scott, R. Stewart.

Community Council Members – one representative from each of the following Community Councils:-

Kelso – (Mr. J. Bassett)

Jedburgh – (Mr. H. Oliver - Substitute – Mr. J. H. K. Wight)

Floors, Makerstoun, Nenthorn & Smailholm - To be confirmed

Ednam, Stichill & Berrymoss - Mr A Hall

Heiton & Roxburgh - To be confirmed

Kalewater - Mr E McNulty

Sprouston – Mr Norman Jarvis

Yetholm - Mr Ron Breeze

Ancrum - Mr David Ogilvie

Crailing, Eckford & Nisbet - Mr Elliott Lewis

Jed Valley – Mrs Moira Land

Lanton – Mr Ian Athey

Maxton & Mertoun - To be confirmed

Oxnam - To be confirmed

St. Boswells - Mrs Karen Steel

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel. 01835 826502

E-mail: fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk